Sign Writing

General discussion, news, views, jokes, moans, business questions that don't fit on the other forums.

Sign written or not

Poll ended at Thursday 11 February 2010, 13:07

Dont bother it will upset your main contractor
18%
Do it its your van you paid for it they dont use you every day
64%
do it but small tags just so people who want to read it can
18%

Total votes : 22

Sign Writing

Postby Toastie » Thursday 28 January 2010, 13:07

I know there's items like this been asked before, but what would you do.
Ok I have a small customer base, I'm a signed up driver as well and i use one of the freight exchange sites

So my question is to sign write the whole van big large letters or not just leave the old girl plain or to have a small tag one on the rear door and one on the front doors each side and a logo just under the front grill. size wise 400mm x 200mm

I will thank you for the votes and the replies in advance

Ken

[faqtag should i signwrite]
Toastie

Postby bramble43 » Thursday 28 January 2010, 13:18

Usually have mine plain, BUT

Just put some on mine, bonnet and back doors only, made a difference when in Europe, only got stopped once, quick look and sent on my way, UK customs had a quick glimpse in the back and sent me on my way.
When plain everybody and their dog wanted to do a full investigation.
UK customs liked to strip it to find my hidden whatever they thought i was carrying despite giving them my hr insurance, delivery sheets, passport, licence, business cards etc etc

If you are going for your own customers then have it written, may not help immediately but have something to get noticed and a logo, then when someone looks for a courier they may again see your logo online, in yellow pages etc and think, ah yeah. seen them about
Motorcycle courier, same day/direct throughout the UK & Euro - Contact details on profile. Please don't call asking for advice on becoming a courier. This is what the forum is for.
bramble43
Site owner